top of page
  • Writer's pictureAi

Shadow

Dark clouds that keeps following you

Upset, regret, disappointment, pain and madness

the clouds combine

Haunting you like a shadow

All you can do is just keep running


Running...

Running as quick as you can

keep running again and again

But sometimes you get tired from that

Those clouds don't give you a break

Keep haunting you whenever you go

You get overwhelmed.


At some point, because you’re tired from running

You enourage yourself

Put your feet together and be brave

You shout out to those clouds

But, it does nothing

It just leaves some tears

It's hard because you get overwhelmed again

The cloud are still there

Sometimes it makes you wanna run again

But running is not a solution


You try again

Again and again to face it

You leave aside your fears of those clouds

You're keep going and shout out again

It's the loudest scream you’ve ever given.


And finally

Finally,

That gloomy dark clouds that haunted you

Disappear...

Leaving a bright sky

Warm sunlight embrace your skin

And it makes you feel relieved

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fridge people.

They’re good at playing sincere with me They’re good at pretending.... Pretending to care about me You're acting like you care about me, when you don’t You’re acting like you know me well, when you do

Dusty Box.

Box of memories With things that remind me Of my joy Of my excitement Of my recklessness Of my flaws Back then when I was younger Box that is filled with dust Dusty memories Memories about that moment

Hilang kata.

Kala waktu itu.. Awal sapa hadirkan cakap Bincang-bincang antar kita Diiringi keinginan mengenalmu lebih jauh Percakapan tengah malam Bincang tentang mimpi masa depan Angan-angan yang terbang melayang

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page